Health Economics

Are you interested in the healthcare sector and curious about the economic foundations and practical implementation of health-related issues? Then FSA Health Economics is the perfect event for you!

Check out the livestream with speakers Xander Koolman (13:00-13:30) and Diederik Gommers (15:30-16:00)!


The field of health economics has developed in response to the growing demand for analytical specialists within the healthcare sector. As the number of health challenges continues to grow in the future, such as the ageing of the population and the rise of highly complex chronic diseases, there is an increased need for economic evaluation and models in the field of healthcare and healthcare spending. Additionally, healthcare must respond to the development of new technologies. This year, we would like to focus on the future of healthcare. How will healthcare remain affordable? And how should we deal with pandemics in the future?

We are very proud to welcome our speakers Xander Koolman and Diederik Gommers to tell us more about their views on the subject!

Who are we looking for

This event offers ambitious, financially oriented students with an interest in healthcare the opportunity to contact different companies in the commercial health sector in an informal manner. Such companies include pharmaceutical companies, consultancy firms focused on the healthcare sector, health insurance companies, technological firms and hospitals. Fluency in Dutch is required.

12.15 – 12.30 Walk-in
12.30 – 13.00 Plenary opening: short company presentations
13.00 – 13.30 Speaker: Xander Koolman
Check out our Facebook for the livestream!

13.30 – 15.30 Business Case
15.30 – 16.00 Speaker: Diederik Gommers
Check out our Facebook for the livestream!

16.00 – 16.20 Break
16.20 – 16.50 Company Q&A
16.50 – 18.15 Individual meetings (10 min per person)
18.15 –           End of event

The presentation by Diederik Gommers will also be broadcasted by the FSA!

Contact the Health Economics committee

    020 – 525 54 34

Iris de Brouwer

Committee Member

Wouter Groot

Committee Member

Anne Nummerdor

Coordinator Board

The application period is closed.

Participating companies